Miss me?
08.26.02 // 8:58 a.m.

I�m back. I feel like I took a vacation from this thing, but in actuality, I was just too busy to write anything. Plus, what was I going to write about? Being busy and having Dom here? I couldn�t even write half the time because he was waiting for me at work so we could leave and do something else.

I felt so contradictory on Saturday as I drove him to the airport. There I was, willingly driving him to the airport so her could meet his plane and return to SF where he would be 380 miles away from me, but I didn�t want him to leave.

It was great to have him here. I think we both really needed it, especially during a summer which was not quite as laidback as I either one of us might have hoped. The week was still stressful for me, especially because I added Dom into all the things I was trying to juggle in 24 hours. I realized then too that even if he only lived 5 minutes away rather than 5 hours, I still wouldn�t see him much.

But it was still nice to share my bed, bring him to work, introduce him to the best friends and work folks, shop at Amoeba, go to a poetry reading, have dinner at a few different restaurants, hang out with the Usual Suspects, Yo and Age, and even have dinner with the parents.

I think the best part of it was bringing him to my work/school environment that he�s never visited (not after he knew me at least). I think it�s important that he knows what the majority of my time and energy go to. There were even a couple of times when I was pretty close to taking my work stress out on him which isn�t very nice at all.

I don�t really miss him yet. In fact, I�m a little relieved that he�s gone again. He can�t be too much of a distraction now, except for when I think of him. Oh yeah, and I probably won�t even have the time to miss him since I�ll most likely be going to the bay again for the long weekend. I know he�ll be busy, but I think I can squeeze in some time with Vane, my ex-roomie.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: lista/ready for the week
Escuchando: King Chang� The Return of El Santo

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star