the pluses and minuses
11.05.02 // 6:18 p.m.

The ups and downs�

I�ve been a way for a few days, not because I didn�t want to write, but just because I couldn�t. Unless Ome borrows Ralph�s (her boyfriend) laptop, we don�t have a computer, much less internet access at the apartment. I spent the whole weekend there, so I stayed away from the net.

So, the past few days have been loaded with ups and downs. At least it�ll even out (smile).

A few things.

+ I saw Dementia, a great play that one of my friend�s was in at the Los Angeles Theatre Company downtown with Pato and Isa (seeing Isa alone is a plus). I laughed I cried and once again realized that AIDS is a terrible problem en la comunidad Latina.

- When I returned from Isa�s house on Saturday with Pato the kitchen sink had thrown up again. Later, the sink overflowed with water and Ome, Pato and I had to rush to get the water out. You�d think paying as much as we do for rent we�d never have problems with plumbing.

+ I finished reading Caramelo and I absolutely loved it.

- When I looked for my copy of Loose Woman by Sandra Cisneros I realized it was missing.

+ I made it to the Sunday night Sopranos gathering at Tim�s with the special guest Victor! (I haven�t seen Vic since Labor Day weekend).

- Victor liked my new car, then I got sad because I realized that one of the reasons I was so excited about the new car was that I would finally be able to make the trip to the Bay driving my own car� but I won�t be going to the Bay so much anymore. I told Victor this and he replied [oh yeah, he�s Dom�s friend too, and I hadn�t told him about the breakup] that I still had other friends in the Bay to visit. That made me sad, as do most things Dom-related.

+ I got a car wash and cleaned my room.

- There is still a huge ass pile of dishes in the sink �cause we can�t wash �em even if we want to.

+ I had a good conversation with Henry earlier this week.

- But when I told him about Dom I started crying.

+ Chispa is wonderful, she sent me a pretty �ray of sunlight� card and told me I�m beautiful in three different languages.

- Not all my staff is as wonderful as Chispa (ahem: Erika R. and Eric!)

+ I got to see WILL! And he drew ME! No one has ever drawn me.

- But only for about 30 minutes, and he was actually in LA for a sad reason (cousin�s funeral).

+ It�s getting better.

- But I still miss him like crazy�

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star