Mil gracias
08.14.02 // 12:15 p.m.

I�m doing better now. The stress level is much lower thanks to a good dinner with friends and singing at the local karaoke bar. I went out with Chispa, Isa, Pato, Laura, and a few other close friends to say goodbye (or see you later) to our friend Gabby who will be leaving on Thursday morning to study in Mexico City for a semester.

Laura and I sang �Leaving on a jet plane� for her. I was a little sad when I left. I know how hard it was for Chispa to be there for a few months, I just hope Gabby is able to find a support network there. I know I�ll still keep in frequent contact with her, but I�ll miss her.

Thanks to those kind people who offered some reassuring words. Someone told me that she screams in her car at the top of her lungs. I do that sometimes too, but only if I�m alone.

The week is still just as busy as before, but it�s half way done. Still counting down �til Monday at 9:30, the time when Dom gets into LA.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: ready
Escuchando: noise at the SRC

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star