Is it over yet?
05.01.02 // 10:22 p.m.

Migra, migra
Pinche migra
D�jame en paz�
� Santana

Another long day, but that was expected. I took my midterm and did terrible. I just blanked. I thought that I could take the class pass/no pass so that the bad grade I�ll probably get in this class (a B!) will not affect my GPA, which I like. However, I talked to another friend in the class, Diana, and she told me that she had already tried this and it didn�t work.

So, now I got to talk to Avila and make sure I will be able to drop this class. I hate when professors know me in other capacities besides as a student. I bet he�s going to ask a bunch of questions. I can still do okay on the final and paper I guess, that would be 70% of my grade. Lets see what Alena, my peer counselor, thinks.

Campaigning sucks. It�s disheartening too when you know that the slate you support (Student Empowerment! of course) is running a clean and ethical campaign, but your opponents are a bunch of lying mudslingers. I complain too much about the Bruin and SURE candidates. I know I�m biased, but at least I acknowledge that and don�t try to pass off my opinions in a supposedly �objective� story.

I talked to Antonio during a short campaigning break and he told me that I won�t have my Calm�cac interview �til Monday or Tuesday night. That is wonderful and means I can enjoy my time in SF this weekend with Yo, Dom, Lou, Itchy and whoever else is around.

I need to make a trip to Amoeba this weekend too. Ryan was wearing an Amoeba shirt yesterday and we started sharing our love for that store. Ryan rocks � literally � and I�m going to miss being on council for just 3 more weeks with him.

Oh, in case you�re wondering how the quote from the Santana song relates to my day, I attended a march downtown for immigrant workers� rights. I don�t even remember where we started, but we ended near la Plazita Olvera after walking a couple of miles. I kept thinking of the DNC protests in August 2000 when I got to march for miles around downtown LA.

Alright, I need to go do some reading, get some rest and something to eat.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star