the fun mom
05.09.04 // 3:32 p.m.

Happy Mother's Day.

I would write just how wonderful my mom is, but that would take a while. Instead, I'll recount one of my favorite memories.

When I was about 12 years old, I had my first slumber party. I invited a good number of girls my age and we did girly things for a few hours until we had to do all the birthday cake stuff. My mom herded us all in the backyard on the patio and gave us cupcakes. I don't even know how it started or why she did it, but all of a sudden my mom was flinging icing-covered cupcakes at my dad and at other friends. It turned into a sticky food fight, and I'm sure if we were 5-6 years older, the sight would have been straight out of a bad p--- film.

After that, we cleaned up and all laughed more about how Kathy got beaned in the head and Star missed every target because of her bad aim. We didn't miss eating cupcakes because throwing them was much more enjoyable.

My mom soon got a reputation as a "fun mom." She still lives up to it.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: foots asleep!
Escuchando: the "eddie, eddie" song by angelica maria

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star