la vida no vale nada
05.30.04 // 3:08 p.m.

I didn't really want to go to my cousin Eric's wedding. It wasn't because I have anything against him and his wife, Claudia, or their families. The only reason was because I had to dress up. I realized I don't really like the dresses I have and didn't feel like shopping.

I went. I wore a dress. I cried a little during the ceremony, sang along with the mariachi ("Camino de Guanajuato" is a must for the half of me from GTO), enjoyed the birr�a (what else?) for dinner, pinned a dollar on Eric's tux during the Dollar Dance, and did a mean zapateado to a Banda Macho song (it's the zacatecana in me).

It was nice.

Last thoughts: I decided that I really want to date a mariachi. I find the trajes de charro extremely attractive and sexy. I still fantasize about the day my love (who ever he is) will serenade me at my window. Oh yes, I can't forget the fact that good singing voices and talent for playing musical instruments have always been desired qualities in a mate.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: calm
Escuchando: silencio

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star