scissors and dye
03.29.05 // 11:57 p.m.

A few years ago, my hair was long. Part of the reason I kept it that way was because of a boy (dumb, I know).

Adrian's drum set

In 2003, I made some drastic changes. They were well received, and I liked them. You see, when my hair gets really long, I don't even comb it. Me convierto en gre�uda. When it's short and cut in a low maintenance 'do I actually try to style it and make it look good.

When I cut it short there was always someone who made me doubt the short look. Some guy friends, former beaus, and even family members insisted they loved my hair long. They were never mean about it, but I still wondered if I should have gone for something less drastic.

Today, I went over to my t�a Luisa's house in Ontario with my mom. T�a Luisa is the only person who has ever cut my hair "short." I intended just to go for a trim and a dye job (for the first time!) since I was getting tired of the canas. I thought I wanted to let it get long again, but as you can see I changed my mind.

I've now returned to my short brown hair and stuff roots, well without the brown.

Living my life like it's golden
Before

Brown no more
After

Comments: 12 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: different
Escuchando: the lovecats by the cure

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star