on a sunday afternoon
03.21.05 // 11:45 p.m.

[Written Sunday afternoon]

Adrian woke me up around 2 asking if I was going home at all this weekend. When I told him he woke me up he was like, "Chunk, it's two!"

Well, he wasn't up all night writing a paper was he? No. So yeah, I got lots of rest and now I'm listening to Weekend Becomes Eclectic.

When I turned the radio on, they were playing "Ripchord" from RK's More Adventurous... one of my most recent favorite albums.

In the same set Anne Litt played "Be still my heart" from the Postal Service's We Will Become Silhouettes EP. That was my first time listening to the song, but I love the Postal Service in general, so it was nice to hear something new from those guys.

A few songs later Litt played "Lento" from S� by Julieta Venegas. I like that one a lot too...

Finally, the Arcade Fire's Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels) from Funeral is currently playing. And guess what? Thanks to Oso, I really like that song.

I feel really good for renewing my membership earlier this year. I should have renewed it during the summer membership drive but I couldn't afford to spend the money.

Oh, how I love thee KCRW!

Comments: 6 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: fiesty
Escuchando: "une ann�e sans lumiere" by the arcade fire

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star