take me somewhere i can call a home
07.22.04 // 1:13 a.m.

I felt like a sitcom mom today. I had to "run errands."

I felt so productive crossing things off of my to-do list.

In the course of a couple hours, I put away my laundry, picked up my final check (sniff, sniff), turned in a direct deposit form, deposited my check, signed up for a credit card (I don't have one) and overdraft protection at the bank, turned in my fellowship acceptance form, cancelled the automatic monthly parking payment, signed up for student parking, and passed on the calling card to the new guy.

And then, well I got buzzed on sangria at the Mexican restaurant on Pico with $1 taco Wednesdays. I didn't know I was going until I ran into M, my roommate's teaching program partner, at the gas station. We showed up together and laughed with the 3 other young teachers there.

I made the roommate take me to Best Buy and went on a CD shopping spree. Yeah (c) Will.

I bought several new albums and a couple from my high school days. The damage:
Los Amigos Invisibles - Zinga Son
The Cure - The Cure
Modest Mouse - Good News For People Who Love Bad News
Ozomatli - Street Signs
The Roots - The Tipping Point
The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinte Sadness
Sublime - Sublime
Zero 7 - When It Falls

As you can see, I like to keep it rather eclectic, even when I shop.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: fine
Escuchando: "home" by zero 7

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star