i love long weekends
07.06.03 // 4:52 p.m.

I absolutely adore long weekends.

The latest holiday came at the perfect time since I needed a good three days to just relax, sleep in, lounge around all day in my pajamas, catch a movie, and just not worry about work.

Have I mentioned that lately I feel really overworked? For the past few weeks, I've been the only person around from my staff since everyone is on summer break. Not only that, but I'm the only person getting paid for work through most of the summer. So, it's up to me to run the project, while at the same time I go through the second round of director's training.

Training for four hours a day doesn't seem so bad until you take into account that we're required to complete assignments and readings every night. Plus, after each day I still need to go back to the office and take care of a bunch of things like writing our end of the year evaluation/report.

After the first week, I really just needed a day to recover, but didn't get the chance to because I had to go on a work retreat to Palm Springs. That wasn't so bad, but perhaps a cooler environment would've been nicer since the high in the desert was about 108 degrees.

Tomorrow's the last day of training and it's also nice because it's only a 3 day week. I can't wait for my vacation now.

Last week I spoke to Paul, one of the director's who will be leaving, and he gave me a bunch of good ideas for things to see and do in Portland. I'll be flying in there, but won't stay too long. I can't wait. It should be interesting.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star