entry six ninety-nine
01.20.05 // 10:31 p.m.

There were three times earlier today when I wished I had my digital camera.

11 am, Moore Hall Reading Room.
Our first year education doctoral student seminars are held in the reading room. The walls are lined with education and other social science books that look outdated but still interesting. I counted 10 guys in the room. I think there are about 40 of us in the class. I just wanted to prove how bad the gender ratios are in education.

3:30 pm-ish, Wilson Plaza near the North Athletic Field.
On my way back to the SV parking structure I pass all the athletic fields, which includes North (soccer team's practice field). As I neared the North field I noticed a group of students in the middle of an archery lesson. If I had my camera with me, I would have taken a couple of pictures of them aiming at the bullseye. Then, I would have posted it and written something about my days practicing archery at Girl Scout camp. What? Chicanas can be Girl Scouts too.

3:45 pm-ish, corner of Young Drive and De Neve Drive.
This is where I cross to walk into SV parking lot. Today I found a dozen members of the men's UCLA track & field team in my way. It's not unusal to be around athletes on campus, it's never phased me, even when I had the crush on Earl Watson. This time I'm sure my face turned red. The sprinters were all in their tight track suits, some had the top parts down baring nice backs and chests. I'm a punk. My face turned red and I tried hard not to stare. Man. I wish I had my camera.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: tiiiiired
Escuchando: gilmore girls, season 1 finale

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star