i get by with a little help from my friends
08.08.03 // 12:33 a.m.

It's strange, in the days that I've felt incredibly lonely, I've also been able to realize how blessed I am. I may be the only person in my too big for one person apartment, but I know if I needed it any one of those people in my circle would drop what they were doing if I needed them.

I got to thinking on my way back from Chispa's house on the east side about fate. How did it happen that I would find someone I can connect with so well? Sometimes I think that she knows me better than myself. I can't keep anything from her and I often find myself needing to talk to her about certain things because I know she'll knock sense in me.

As I drove back on the 10 to the 5 and then back to the 10 I got a little weepy. She's leaving, again. This time it's not so far as Mexico City, but it'll be for a longer time. She'll be in the same country and same state only about 380 miles away in my favorite city.

I feel so blessed. I've been working once again on her graduation gift. It's coming along better now. I decided to title it Cinco A�os: Words, Sights and Sounds.

I added the sounds to it and have been working on a mix CD for her from songs that remind us of the last five years. I'm proud of my CD's... but I'm still not done.

Being a perfectionist sucks.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: unsure
Escuchando: chispa's mix, disc 2, "tren al sur" por prisioneros

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star