icky fridays
12.06.02 // 8:22 p.m.

I did it all over again, but this time I did it a little better. The Maldita Vecindad concert at the House of Blues in Hollywood last night didn�t leave me with sore with a few bruises. Instead, my cold is worse and I can barely speak. I love spending time with the Crazy Mophead Cousin, Ren�. We got to the HOB a little while after doors had already opened and staked out spots right in front of the stage. Since no one was in front of me I didn�t have to worry about kicking and pushing people out of my way. I occasionally had to duck so that crowd surfers wouldn�t kick me and I had deal with people pushing behind me, but it wasn�t too bad. I had fun and the music rocked.

But I�m still sick, and worse. I don�t know why I even bothered coming in to work today. Maybe it was because I had several students I needed to see and appointments with a few staff members. Fridays are usually pretty busy days with me. It hurts to speak, which gets difficult when my job involves so much speaking. Ah� well I�ll have the weekend to get rest, and my mom can take care of me.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: horrible
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star