Hiccups
04.29.02 // 1:00 a.m.

I can�t stand having the hiccups. It makes doing the easiest things, like writing, so much more difficult. Those periodic interruptions stop me from typing a few words without a little shake in between in. I�m one of those people who hiccup kind of loudly. In school people used to turn and look at me and giggle. I always carried around bottled water with me so I would try to use one of the home remedies my mother had taught me, but it would look a little weird for me to do it in class.

When my siblings and I were younger, my mother used to take a glass, half full of water, and circle our head with the glass saying our name.

�Cindy��

��Qu�?� I responded and then took a sip of the water. We would do the same thing a few more times. After five times I usually would not have the hiccups and I would be cured.

I tried that earlier while I was at my parent�s house with Lori. She only did it 7 times, but the hiccups were gone. I was happy. Now I have them again. Someone scare me please. Know any good cures for hiccups?

Ah, I just hiccupped on the phone. I need to study, finish the application for Calmecac and do ten other things. I can�t do a good job if I keep getting interrupted by hiccups.

Help me!

Hiccup!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star