go bruins!
12.04.04 // 3:08 p.m.

I shouldn't pat myself on the back just yet. However, I must admit that I've been a much better student this quarter than I ever was an undergraduate. I only missed one class and it was because I genuinely did not feel well, not just because I was being lazy. I did almost all of the reading and homework assignments for statistics.

Truthfully, I expected the coursework to be more difficult, to feel more overwhelmed. It hasn't been that way. Maybe it's because I'm taking only three classes and one of them is statistics so that barely counts. Or maybe it's because unlike in undergrad, I'm not involved in a half a dozen activities that take away time from my studies.

It's paid off. I did well on a midterm, though I know I turned in a weak paper. I got a 48.5 out of 50 on my stats midterm (I'm mad about that 1.5).

I'm trying to keep up the good student thing, but as it comes intol finals and I'm still battling this cold, it's harder.

Right now, I'm watching UCLA play USC. The score at the half is 20-10 and 'SC is up. I haven't screamed this loud since the Ddogers were still in the playoffs. Sigh... how I miss the days of good UCLA football (think 1998). Miracles can happen... right?

Oh yes... I also spent a lot of time arguing in this thread over at okayplayer.com. I sure do love arguing against nativists, xenophobic, and ignorant folks.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: mocosa
Escuchando: the game

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star