Fifth week
04.29.02 // 6:33 p.m.

This is going to be a very long week, but at the end of it I will have a reward, a very nice one in fact. The breakdown for the week:

Monday - lecture with Avila for the whiteness course, work, turn in the application for Calm�cac, do some campaigning for SE!, turn in the registration form for Raza Grad before Vane kicks my ass.

Tuesday � campaign for SE! in the morning, Chicano narrative lecture and Chicana/o Studies 101 lecture, meet with Chris and Sophia about Diversity Requirement stuff, run to the internal site visit for the review of the Ch�vez Center (SDS work), USAC meeting, and study all night with my study group for Avila�s midterm.

Wednesday � do a little campaigning, do horribly on Avila�s midterm, get out of work in order to do more campaigning, go to the rally downtown for May Day stuff, if not go to the MEChA meeting.

Thursday � more campaigning in the morning, go to class 11-2, go back to Bruin Walk for more campaigning �til 5, relax, dinner and drinks at Acapulco, elections results (yucky feelings in my tummy), elections after party (hopefully!), go home and pack.

Friday � the reward day! Around 10 am my dad should pick me up at my apartment and I�ll head over with Lori to LAX to board a Southwest Airlines plane for Oakland. Yo and I both agree that we really miss the bay. Well, not just SF, but of course I also really miss Dom.

My to-do, or quehaceres, list is too damn long. Its fifth week and I really haven�t taken care of anything regarding my graduation. Ah! I want to scream.

At least I got rid of those hiccups and I got lots of fruit (#4021 golden delicious apples and mangos), my favorite cereal and fidello to get me through the week. I�ll survive. I will. I promise, can�t let down Yo and Dom.

Oh yeah, and I detest the Daily Bruin, which should be renamed the Daily Burn, for all the shit they print.

To end on a positive note, I got my application in for Calm�cac, now I just hope that they will not want to interview me anytime between Friday and Sunday.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star