just tell him already...
02.26.04 // 10:18 p.m.

I wrote a letter. It's a good one too. It says exactly what I want to tell him.

I'm going to send it. I have to. There really is no good reason not to.

The truth is that I've felt like this for a while now, and I hate not doing anything about it especially as I see our friendship grow into something I never expected. We had a conversation recently that just blew me away. How do two people go from discussing chocolate to undying love and devotion?

I don't have an exact answer, but all I know is that there were a dozen things said with double meanings and throughout the conversation, neither one of us gave up the extent to which we meant our comments.

So. I have this letter. It says in a few more words: I've been struggling to admit this for months, but would rather say something than just regret it later. I like you.

I explain why, all the qualities that attract me and make me care about him even more. It's the way he wants me to work for something better and the way he looks quizzically at me across the table while we have dinner. I don't know if you can relate, but it's enough to feel the butterflies flutter around in your tummy.

What has consistently held me back has been a bunch of "buts." I can rationalize them away now. The primary one, of course, is how it could affect our friendship if he doesn't feel the same. I truly believe though that our friendship is strong enough to handle it... it has to be.

I need to buy some stamps.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: courageous
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star