mountain high
02.22.04 // 9:53 p.m.

I wanted to play in the snow, build snow people, sled down the hills and throw snowballs at my siblings and cousins.

Instead, I spent most of the days and even the nights in the cabin near the lake. It was rainy outside and there was no snow. I didn't mind too much though.

Just being there with my parents, siblings, aunts, uncles and cousins (16 of us total) was enough.

I realized then once again how lucky we are to be able to rent a cabin for a weekend and just enjoy our disposable income. We ate three great meals a day, watched DVD's, played games, took walks in the light rain by the lake and just relaxed.

I have a lot to be grateful for, and nothing should let me forget it.

[Note: I'll probably be adding a private entry soon. Let me know if you want the username and password.]

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: flushed and really weird...
Escuchando: the cure's "fascination street"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star