music meme 2.0
02.05.05 // 4:48 a.m.

I. Ten Random Songs

Instructions: Put your MP3 player on "shuffle" and list the first ten songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.

  1. "Nothing Better" by the Postal Service
  2. "Dame Tu Querer" by Sidestepper
  3. "Playa Playa" by D'Angelo
  4. "'97" by Femi Kuti
  5. "Alt.end" by the Cure
  6. "Table of Contents, Pts. 1 & 2" by the Roots
  7. I'm Not Sorry" by Morrissey
  8. "Su�ltate el Pelo by Hombres G
  9. "Hearts of Stone" by Los Lobos
  10. "Venezia" by Hombres G

II. Q & A Section

What are the total amount of music files on your computer?
About 2,700 songs from Aaliyah to Zurdok...

The last CD you bought was?
After finals in December, I went on a CD binge at Amoeba Records. I can't remember everything I bought off the top of my head, but I found the receipt:

  1. Elysium by the Velvet Teen
  2. Lottery Winners on Acid (EP) by the Crimea
  3. Our Endless Numbered Days by Iron and Wine
  4. Tesoros Musical by Jos� Alfredo Jim�nez
  5. Scissor Sisters by Scissor Sisters
  6. Photo Album by Death Cab for Cutie
  7. Pies Descalzos by Shakira
  8. Aqu� by Julieta Venegas
  9. Facing Future by Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
  10. 3am: In Beats We Trust by Sidestepper
What is the song you last listened to before this message?
I don't know. I'm currently listening to "I could never take the place of your man" by Prince.

Name three artists/bands you adore:

  1. Caf� Tacuba
  2. Rilo Kiley
  3. Julieta Venegas
Damn, it's hard for me to just pick three.

Write down five songs you often listen to, or that mean a lot to you.
I recently made a Alegr�a playlist. Basically, it's songs that make me happy. There are currently 394 songs on that list, and I'm sure I missed a few. My five:

  1. "Las Flores" by Caf� Tacuba
  2. "Just Like Heaven" by the Cure
  3. "Oleada" by Julieta Venegas
  4. "Soul to Squeeze" by the Red Hot Chili Peppers
  5. "Portions for Foxes" by Rilo Kiley

Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?

  1. El Oso because I just got Catalog of Pop Volumen II and III in the mail today (thanks!) and because lighthearted stuff is fun. Who really cares about conservative minorities?
  2. Vicky because whenever I've seen her do one of these music meme's I'm always lost and I kinda like that feeling.
  3. Dee, just because I feel like it.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: ...
Escuchando: "transmisi�n by lucybell

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star