cindylu en chicago
02.03.03 // 7:46 p.m.

So, it looks like I'll be hitting up Chicago at the end of the month for the next city in my 2003 Big City Tour.

I've been complaining (without getting much sympathy from folks) about the really nice weather in Southern California. Now, its not that I don't like sun and heat and warm spring time breezes, but I just don't get too excited about them especially in the middle of WINTER! Yeah, but its been cooling down a little these past few days, so that makes me less grumpy. See, the main reason I want cold weather ws because I have this fly ass coat I can't wear because its just TOO DAMN HOT! Oh yeah, and I have cute scarves and hats too, but there's no need for them these days. At least I can use them in Chicago.

Also, I thought I'd fill you all in how good I've been this past month (in terms of meeting that goal I set for myself). I just got my W2's from the two jobs I had last year. When, I saw the amount I earned and the amount I currently have, my eyes bugged out. I didn't necessarily squander it, but I could do a whole lot better. One thing I decided not to do last month was to not spend any money on new CD's (or used ones for that matter). I spend way too much on music, and I do it rather impulsively too. This month, I just stayed away from music stores and when I got tired of my music collection I borrowed something from my roommates. I also increased the amount I'm putting into my retirement account. My dad is proud of me. He also likes the fact that I pay my debts/bills on time. I'm a good daughter (most of the time).

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: chilly
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star