i woke up early this morning...
01.07.04 // 8:56 p.m.

I don�t have a �type.� In fact, I don�t think I�ve ever had a type. I haven�t dated dozens of guys, but there have been a few, and to tell you the truth there is very little that they all have in common. They all come from different parts of the state and country, from urban, suburban and even rural backgrounds. One was an only child, while another came from a fairly large family. They are not all the same race or ethnicity. They don�t like the same type of music, films or television. They have completely different dreams and aspirations. They�re a bit older or slightly younger than me. Some have great fashion sense, other have none. They practice (or grew up practicing) different religions. They don�t all speak Spanish (even a little), and they all are not good dancers.

There are only two things I can think of: they�re all pretty smart guys, and they all are left leaning in the political spectrum. This makes perfect sense, because I can�t ever see myself being attracted to someone who does not intellectually stimulate me and who I can�t agree on with political things.

I suppose it is a good thing that I don�t have a type, but as Isa and I have discussed, we have essentials that we look for. The men we date have to be intelligent, and they must not be Dubya followers. I suppose he should know some Spanish, and love music as much as I do (even if it is a different type). Oh, and I could only hope that he knew how to dance� I guess that�s a plus.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: anciosa
Escuchando: "millionaire" by kelis feat. andre 3000

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star