My �boyfriend�
05.29.02 // 5:52 p.m.

I don�t know where these people get their ideas, but for some strange reason, they think Eligio is my boyfriend? Now, Eligio is one of my best friends, we spend a lot of time together and we live close by. I often pick him up on the way to school or give him a ride home.

I�m a naturally affectionate person. I give hugs to all my friends, guys and girls. So, giving a hug to Eligio is really no big deal. I just don�t understand.

It�s not an isolated incident either. The latest person to assume this was Adrian, the guy Chispa is seeing. I think he told her that he had seen my boyfriend and Chispa was confused. She still hasn�t met Dom (yes, I know he�s not �technically� my boyfriend) and she won�t quit reminding me about it. Of course she hears about him enough and has seen pictures, but meeting someone in person is much different.

Eligio and I tried to figure out why Adrian would even think this. Then we remembered the Ch�vez Spirit Award Dinner. Chispa and Adrian sat at the same table Eligio and I did. So, I guess he thought Eligio was my date.

Vane and Ome thought the same thing earlier in the school year too. Eligio would come over often and we�d chill or get something to eat. At one point, Vane asked him if there was something she should know about us two. I think Ome followed with a similar remark the next day.

The craziest remark was told to Eligio. Someone thought there was a love triangle between me, Eligio and Irvin. Comedy! Damn, I should know better, Mechistas are chismosos.

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

Check out Stars on Acid. See me at Amoeba Records and a psychdelic rendition of me in Dom's hat.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cute
Escuchando: Maxwell's This Woman's Work

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star