feliz a�o nuevo
01.01.05 // 3:32 p.m.


New Year�s Eve in the desert

Isa: Happy 2005!
Me: Thanks. What are you up to? [She has a checkbook in her hands.]
Isa: I�m starting to work on one of my resolutions; to be more organized.
Me: Cool. I�m working on one of mine too, to have breakfast on a daily basis.
Isa: What time is it?
Me: Noon, I think. Damn, that doesn�t count� it�s past breakfast.


Left to right: Mar�a, Victor, Ome, Gabby, Me, Isa, and Jon

I haven�t made a resolution really, just yet. Last year it was not to take things so seriously, and I was tested with it that night. As we left Ome�s house in East LA, we started to play �let�s make resolutions� for someone else.� So, we went around the car. I started with Ome, then it was Gabby, Isa and Jon.

Jon�s resolution for me: I�ll find a guy in California.

Hope you all had a good and safe time last night.

I posted more New Year�s Eve photos here.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: rilo kiley, "with arms outstretched"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star