i'm surrounded by beauty
12.18.03 // 6:27 p.m.

I've noted it before, but Los Angeles is beautiful in December. Every day, I've been coming to work to a nearly empty campus. It's calm and the weather goes perfectly with the mood. I look around and wonder why I'm applying to 4 out of state schools when I really don't want to go there. I don't want to go to a place that is 28 degrees right now. I love the fact that the highs are in the 70s!

Then I walk through campus and think how absolutely lucky and privileged I was to go to school here and then work here. I don't know... I always complain about things, what I don't have, what I want, etc... but I really don't give thanks enough for all the beauty that is around me, in both the literal and figurative sense.

In other news:
+ Am I a nerd because I saw The Return of the King opening day?
+ I picked up my letters from Profe today (one of my recommenders). I was very happy with the letter he wrote. Then man knows me well, and it shows in his letter.
- I am never going to the Century City mall again. Parking there really sucks!

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: glad
Escuchando: d'angelo's "untitled"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star