my toes are cold
12.28.03 // 7:16 p.m.

Just a minute ago, my mom told me that she wasn't an adult. "Yes you are," I replied. She answered, "No, I'm not. I'm in kindergarten." It's the truth. She does work with little kids. I think it runs in my family to work with youth and young people. Danny works with kids and teenagers at the YMCA. My mom works at the elementary school nearby with pre-k and kindergarten kids. I work with college students.

So, what's new? Well... I've come to the conclusion that I get my feelings hurt a little too easily. Well, I wish I wouldn't feel when friends aren't quick to call me back. I just got a call from Chispa. She was returning my call on Thursday. Hey, I know you're busy and all with family things, but taking so long to call back bugs me. I should be understanding. She's got a lot going on and she explained it all in the voicemail (I was in Mass). I know her very well. But still... it bugs a bit. I haven't called her back just yet... I should get over myself.

On Friday, I submitted my application to the University of Michigan. Two applications down, four to go. This graduate school thing is really happening. Why am I surprised?

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: frio
Escuchando: julieta venegas' "lento"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star