Coincidental preference
02.18.02 // 12:49 a.m.

With this one I can b what I wanna b

I don�t have 2 live up 2 no one�s fantasy

I could write another 300 melodies

2 her it�s just 3, cuz this one�

She Loves Me 4 Me

With this one I don�t even have 2 comb my hair

I can wear what I want 2

Or nothing she don�t care

I don�t even have 2 take her

On the roller coasters c

Cuz this one, She Loves Me 4 Me

In the morning,

When I rise and c her eyes

Look deep in2 mine

I find a better place

This one I can tell all my secrets 2

I don�t have 2 make her swear

She would never tell anywho

Besides I�m the only one she ever really wants 2 c

Cuz this one, honestly, She Loves Me 4 Me

When the night falls

And she calls

I run 2 her side

Cuz she got the ride I like 2 ride

This one I can take over my momma�s house

And I don�t have 2 worry

What goes in and out her mouth

All she needs is a little gratuity

She don�t like no beef, she just loves me 4 me

This one, She Loves Me 4 Me

� �She Loves Me 4 Me� from The Rainbow Children by Prince

I bought the newest Prince cd along with the Purple Rain soundtrack (a movie I have yet to see) a couple of weeks ago when I felt pretty down. I was talking about it with Dom � a bigger Prince fan than I am � on Valentine�s Day as I walked from Best Buy where I parked to the Olive Garden for dinner with friends.

When he asked me what song I liked the most, I replied, ��Hmmm, I think its track 12, but I don�t remember what its called.�

He paused for a second, then asked �12? Is it slow or is it funky?�

Without missing a beat I chose the former, and added that the song was pretty short.

We settled that my favorite track was number 11, was entitled �She Loves Me 4 Me,� and was 2 minutes and 40 seconds long. Dom quickly confessed that he really liked the song too and just like me, he�d listen to it a few times in a row since it was so short.

I joked that he just claimed he liked it so much because I did, but he denied it. The song is just so smooth and beautiful� you really believe that she does love the speaker just for being him. Sigh� Dom and I can be mushy to the point its dorky sometimes.

If you�re a Prince fan, you must listen to this song. Its not �Purple Rain,� but its still beautiful and doesn�t make you sad.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star