Cinco m�s
07.19.02 // 4:35 p.m.

It�s that time of the week again. I don�t feel well, yet I�m still here at work even though it�s a pretty slow day and I can afford to go home. I�ve been lacking good topics to write on for the past week, at least today I have the Friday Five.

1. Where were you born? Monterey Park, California, just a few miles away from East LA. Just think, I could have been singing the theme song from Cheech Mar�n�s Born in East LA and at least have some claim to the �East LA edge�.

2. If you still live there, where would you rather move to? If you don't live there, do you want to move back? Why or why not? I never lived in Monterey Park. Actually the only place I have ever considered Home as opposed to the play where I stay at is my parent�s house on the street named after coffee. I�ve always loved the neighborhood even though it can get boring and it�s a pretty sheltered place. Right now I�m fine where I�m living because I like the city life and the fact that everything is so close, especially all kinds of places with lots of �culture.�

3. Where in the world do you feel the safest? At home, on the street named after coffee, either playing catch with Adrian on the front lawn, or snuggled in my mom�s bed with her and Yo watching a silly movie.

4. Do you feel you are well-traveled? I know I shouldn�t complain because I have had the chance to travel to some pretty nice places overseas. I�ve seen lots of California and most of the Southwest US. However, I don�t feel well traveled, especially when it comes to M�xico because I�ve only been to the home states of my parents, Zacatecas y Guanajuato, as well as to Baja California (which doesn�t really count). I also haven�t seen much of the US, and haven�t gone farther East than El Paso, Texas. So, I don�t feel well-traveled, though I am very thankful for the opportunities I�ve had to travel to Australia and the United Kingdom.

5. Where is the most interesting place you've been? Interesting is such a vague word. The place doesn�t even have to be beautiful, fun or, educational, just �interesting.� I can�t decide. Every place had something. I think Tijuana is a very interesting place, just because of the people you find there. It�s like the gate way between the so-called �first world� and �third world� and all that separates it is a fence and a checkpoint. I found the Grand Canyon amazing, especially when I saw all the stars in the sky you miss living in Southern California. Oh yeah, I got up early for once in my life to catch the sunrise... bee-yoo-tee-full!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: icky
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star