vete a volar a otros cielos
12.07.04 // 10:40 p.m.

Me: You know what sucks?
Ome: No. What?
Me: In the last three months I have been dropped three times.
Ome: Hehe. By who?
Me: Well, first there was W (punk ass Puerto Rican). Then there was E (punk ass Navajo/Chicano). And then there was S (punk ass Mexican).
Ome: What brought this on?
Me: I went to Law Library a few days ago. It made me nervous. I was so scared of running into E.
Ome: Well, you�re going to have to see him again.
Me: I know. I think at that PAB meeting, I�ll just stick with the CAC folks.
Ome: And the others?
Me: Don�t get mad, but I talked to W recently.
Ome: Why?
Me: He was high and IM�ed me.
Ome: Oh. And what happened?
Me: I just wanted advice from him. But he said he didn�t want to hear about me �kissing on anybody.�
Ome: Why would you want advice from a jerk?!
Me: Who else? Do you expect me to ask Em? That�s weird now too. We can�t talk to each other about boy/girl stuff anymore.
Ome: True, you can ask D, haha. So, no contact with S?
Me: No, he doesn�t talk to me either. I saw his Friendster profile. We�re connected through MEChA. He looks really cute too. The scruffy look is really good on him. It made me sad. I�m still confused. Why would a guy ask you out twice (back to back) and then just ignore you later?
Ome: Forget him.
Me: It�ll be easier if I hadn�t seen those pictures.
Ome: Let me see.
Me: [link to profile]
Ome: Wow� he does look good, but that�s deceptive.
Me: I know. The scruffy look works well for him.
Ome: But he�s not that cute in person.
Me: I know... I should�ve known better, he�s Mexican and he teaches. I don't need to be hanging out with any more secondary teachers. What was I thinking?

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bad. damn scratchy throat.
Escuchando: el gran silencio, "lo que fue no ser�"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star