talks with the little brother
05.10.03 // 1:14 a.m.

I forgot about the simple pleasure of coming home and just relaxing with the parents and siblings. Everyone is always so busy doing there own things that it's tough to get us all in the house together during the day and even tougher to sit down and have a meal together. I don't remember the last time the six of us - mom, dad, Danny, Yo, Adrian, and me - sat down together for dinner.

I got in to the parent's house late tonight, Yo was out on a date, Danny was in bed, my mom was in bed and my dad was busy taking care of some business forms. Adrian was getting ready for bed. I miss that kid a lot. He's 17, about a month away from graduating, hella excited about his prom today and lots of fun to talk to. We lay on the floor in his room talking about Tai-sho an autistic boy my mom tutors and the newfound attachment between the him and Adrian.

I don't think I realize how much I miss my family until I get here.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: peaceful
Escuchando: Yo's date story

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star