A case of the blahs
08.01.02 // 9:13 p.m.

Thanks to Amy for this survey. I don't know why I filled it out. I could have told you about my wonderful day... oh wait, it was pretty blah.

/ / E n j o y . . . / /

Name: Cynthia Marie M�
Nicknames: Cindy, Cindylu, C, C-ny, Cinderella, Queen Cindylu, and a bunch more, those are the only ones I came up with right now.
School: I graduated from UCLA six weeks ago, and still work here.
Hair color: It�s plain brown, which depending on the light can look lighter and redder.
Eyes: The same as my hair, brown.
Height: I�m short, so I�m no more than 5�3�
Siblings: I have three, Danny (23), Lori (18), and Adrian (16). You may know the last two as Yo and Age/Chunk.
Pets: Nope. The ones we used to have died.
How many cassette tapes do you own?
I think I have somewhere around 10.
How many cd's do you own? Not enough, around 80.
How many mp3s do you own? None. I don�t download music.
What color are your shoes? Dark blue Pumas.
Describe your bedroom: Messy, half full, or perhaps half empty. It�s in need of some more furniture, organization, and pictures on the bare wall that used to be Pato�s side of the room.
Are you a vegetarian? No.
How about an aspiring actor/actress? No way, but it might help me be able to actually tell a lie and maintain a straight face in those sticky situations.
What movies do you have almost all the lines memorized to? The Sandlot, Aladdin, Toy Story, and Mi Familia.
Who named you? Mi mam� y mi papa.
What is right next to you? A filing crate with all my staff�s things, a telephone and my bookbag.
What are the last four digits of your home phone number? 5283.
Who do you want to spend the rest of your life with? Yo.
How many people are on your buddy list? 56.
How's the weather right now? Swell, it�s a summer night.
Are you too shy to ask a girl/guy out? Nope, I just rarely do it.
If you could change your name, what would it be? I�m cool with the one I have right now, but I�d like to be called Citlalli or Meztli.
What will your first son's name be? Assuming, I actually do have a son, I�d like to name him after my father, Carlos.
What will your first daughter's name be? Citlalli or Meztli, I love those names.
Dysfunctional family? Not perfect, but far from the worst. I�d say we look like the family that has it together, at least on the outside.
What posters do you have in your room? A poster from the Linares papier mache exhibit at UCLA a few years ago, an Amores Perros poster (I still need to put it up!) and one from La Banda El�stica with my favorite rock en espa�ol bands.
Are you happy? Yeah, I got a lot of good stuff going on in my life right now.
Are you talking to someone right now? Yup, two people here at the SRC, Deedo and Clara.
What time do you wake up in the mornings? Some time between 7 and 8 am.
How many keys on your keyring? 7. 2 for my car; 1 for the apartment; 1 for the office; 2 for my parent�s house; and one I�m confused about.
Where would you retire to? I think, I�d like to live in a small seaside town, or in the Bay.
Can you juggle? Just my many responsibilities, but I suck with spherical objects.
What makes you happy? Random acts of kindness, hearing a song I really like on the radio after 5 minutes of not finding anything I liked, and no traffic when there normally is tons of traffic.
Do you have a LiveJournal? Nope. This is the only online journal I maintain.
If you were an ancient Greek god(dess) what would you be god of? Oh, you forgot that Cynthia means Goddess of the Moon, so I�d just stick to the la Luna.

FAVORITES
Colors: Blue and red.
Kind of music: I like lots of types, but if I had to pick a favorite, it�d be rock en espa�ol.
Cartoon character: Genie from Aladdin.
Song: Right now I think it�s �Count Backwards� by the Velvet Teen.
Food: Whatever my Mom, t�as or Mam� Toni makes. As long as its homemade!
Drink: Water, and Hansen�s smoothies.
Candy: Pelon Pelo Rico made from tamarindo.
Scary or funny movies: Funny, I am still scared of Freddy, Chucky and thanks to Pee Wee Herman, clowns.
Talking to people on the phone or in person: In person� duh.
Favorite language you can't speak: Nahuatl, but at least I�m not �Nahuatl impaired� like Chispa says.
Gold or silver: Plata (silver).
Day of the week: Viernes.
What is your anthem: �24 Horas� by Caf� Tacvba� I think.
Best song to make out to: �Kumbala� by Maldita Vecindad.
And best song to cry to: �Tsunami� by Res or �Amor Eterno� sung by Roc�o Durcal.
Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter: I�ll take Harry Potter.

DO YOU BELIEVE
In God? S�.
In Heaven/Hell? S�.
In life on other planets? Sure why not?
In miracles?Yeah.
In fate? Not really.
It's possible to remain faithful forever? Yeah though shouldn�t this just be addressing a lifetime?
In astrology? Nope, though it�s fun to check my horoscope.
In magic? Nah, except if I�m really caught up in one of the Harry Potter books.

FRIENDS AND CRUSHES
Do you have a bf/gf? Yeah, I guess.
Love anyone? Of course.
Who's your loudest friend? Erika, I think.
Who is the smartest? Ome, Isa, or Ralph.
Who do you go to for advice? It depends what I need it for. If it�s work related, I go to Henry or the other directors. If I has to do with family, love life, friends, or other stuff I go to my best friends. For academics, I�d go to the department counselor and my old peer counselor, Alena. I go to my parents and Yo too.
Who do you cry with? Yo.
Do you have any gay or lesbian friends? Yup.
Do you have a best friend? Yeah, Yo.
Who do you miss most?. dom.inic .
Last person you kissed? I assume you mean in that way. Who else but dom.inic?
Most important trait for a bf/gf? This one is hard, but I think it would be openness, because you can mean that in many different ways.
Do you want to kiss someone right now? Claro que s�.
Who would you choose? . dom.inic .
Would they want to kiss you too? Of course, he dreams about it even� hehe.

DO YOU
Smoke? Nope.
Do drugs? Not in a while.
Sleep with stuffed animals? Nope.
Live in the moment? I try.
Play an instrument? Yes, the trombone.
Go to church? Yeah, though inconsistently.
Do well in school? When I was a student I did very well without really trying. I graduated cum laude.
Go to or plan to go to college? I already went, but I�ll be applying to grad school sometime in the next couple of years.
Have any piercings? Just the ones in my ears I got as a baby.
Have any tattoos? Nope.
Hate yourself? No.
Have an obsession? Yes, it�s called Gelly Roll pens.
Collect anything? Brightly patterned socks.
Wish on stars? Nope, I can�t see many stars in LA.
Like your handwriting? Sometimes.
Care about looks? Yes, but I know its not the only thing, plus I�m not too into my looks.
Consider yourself tolerant of others? Most of the time, except when people ask stupid questions.
Consider love a mistake? Nah.
Carry a donor card? Nope, and shhh, don�t tell Laura.

LAST THINGS YOU DID
Last book you read: Woman Hollering Creek by Sandra Cisneros.
Last movie you saw: Behind Enemy Lines (I think my brother rented it).
Last song you heard: I don�t remember the titles of the one�s on the radio, but I guess it would be Mos Def�s �Climb.�
Last thing you had to drink: Agua.
Last thing you ate: Nachos from Rubio�s.
What was the last film you saw in the cinema: I don�t remember. I think it might have been Real Women Have Curves.
What did you do for your last birthday? It was my 21st, and my family through me a big party. I got plenty of gift and money.

HAVE YOU EVER
Been Mean? Yeah.
Been sarcastic? I am what folks call a SMARTASS.
Talked to someone you've had a crush on? Of course.
Missed someone? S�.
Fought with your parents? S�, though not too much, and not at the same time.
Laughed until you've cried? Oh yeah.
Watched a sunrise/sunset? Yup� yawn.
Went to the beach at night? Yeah, I think that�s when I prefer to go.
Lied to get off the phone? Yes, it�s called telemarketers.
Written a poem? Yeah.
Bought a cd for just one song? Unfortunately.
Been in an airplane? Yeah.
If so where were you flying to? M�xico, London, Sydney, Oakland.
Been so drunk you blacked out? Nope.
Missed school because it was raining? Nope.
Set a body part on fire for amusement? What?! No!
Kept a secret from a friend? Yeah.
Had an imaginary friend? No, I had siblings to play with.
Wanted to hook up with a friend? Yeah.
Cried during a movie? Yeah, I�m a crybaby.
Prank called someone? Nope.
Had a hickey? Yes.

TODAY HAVE YOU
Smiled? Yes.
Laughed? Yup.
Cried? Nope.
Bought something? Yeah, my lunch.
Danced? Nope, I can�t really dance to Mos Def.
Been sarcastic? Of course, just being myself.
Talked to an ex? No, he didn�t come by the office today, but I did see him the day before.
Watched your favorite movie? No.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: lonely
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star