big city tour in 2003
12.12.02 // 6:58 p.m.

I went through this whole period of really missing being a student. I really can�t get out of it because I�m on campus daily, I speak to students, I live with students, and most of my good friends are still students here.

But I�m not missing it anymore. In fact, I think this is the first time where December rolls around and I�ve actually made plans for the vacation (besides recovering from the quarter) and am actually doing Christmas shopping before Christmas Eve!

It�s quite nice, but the downside to it is that since the majority of my friends are still in school I have no one to hang out with. Oh well.

Oh yes, and I decided that for 2003 I�d like to hit up a few big cities. I�ll start on the East Coast and make my way out west (well, I�ve already gone places around here). I�ll be in New York for the start of the New Year, and then later I�ll fly out to Chicago since I don�t want Will to be all sad. Maybe I�ll even try and get out to Atlanta. I figure I can check out different schools in those areas too since by next summer I�ll be in the process of applying to graduate school again.

I just want to travel. I�ve been itching to get out of LA for a while now, but have scrapped any plans to go to the Bay Area because I just don�t feel ready yet. Yeah, long distance relationships are a pain in the ass, but I used to love going to the Bay and just getting out of LA. When I would see Dominic I�d leave behind all the crap I had to deal with here and just hang out with him and his friends. I still have visions of myself attending Berkeley for graduate school; they do have an Ethnic Studies PhD program though it�s not as good as UCSD�s.

So, besides Chicago, what other cities should I hit up?

Oh yes, and I hope a strapping, young man is feeling better.

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: unproductive
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star