You should be here
07.18.02 // 9:32 p.m.

For some odd reason, I've been noticing redheads a lot more lately. They seem to pop up everywhere. On Monday, while I met with Angel I saw two men and two women with hair the shade of Dominic's in the span of two hours. The rest of the weeks I've been noticing a couple each day.

Maybe its just the fact that I really miss the guy that others remind me of him. I wonder if those guys I see are from the bay, if they are deejays on the side, if they have a younger brother or even if they can freestyle with wit and humour. I doubt it.

I once told Dom that I was going to find a replica of him in looks, personality, and talent to accompany me to see the Beatles movie Yellow Submarine at a screeening on campus. I didn't look, but I doubt that if I had I would have found one.

Part of the reason Angel and Melina (both of who are on my staff) get on my nerves so much when they are together is just because of the PDA's. I'm jealous of couples like Ralph and Ome or Angel and Melina who see each other every day and live no more than a few miles apart. I tell Chispa she should feel lucky that she gets to see Adrian, her boyfriend now, at least a few times a week. But I shouldn't make other people feel bad if I made a decision to be involved in a long distance relationship.

I guess it would be nice if after a 12 hour day I had more to look forward to at home than Ome, Pato and Ernie or my collection of books and CD's. I'm imagining how lovely it would be to see Dom on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, something that has never happened.

Yawn, if I sound/read like a whiny kid its because I've had a very long and busy day.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: Instant Vintage by Raphael Saadiq

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star