bald babies
04.07.03 // 1:52 a.m.

When I was just an infant, my mother had my padrino (godfather) shave my little head. This may seem quite strange to you, and for a long time when I was growing up, I didn't even believe that they did it. Why the hell would you bother shaving a baby girl's head? It didn't make sense to me. How was shaving my head going to make me grow a thicker, fuller, more beautiful head of hair?

I don't know the science of it, but I think it did work. See, I wasn't born with much hair to begin with. My parents had my ears pierced when I was just a few months old - normal for Mexican baby girls - not only because that was the custom, but also to make sure people wouldn't confuse me with a little boy. From that point on, my hair grew and grew.

Moral of the story, shave the little heads of bald baby girls so that they'll grow a nice set of hair later.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: young
Escuchando: shakira "moscas en la casa"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star