no podr�n ver pasar encima
12.18.04 // 4:18 p.m.

I'm not good with awkward situations. I do everything I can to avoid them or even just mitigate whatever is causing the awkwardness.

However, there are times when you can't avoid the awkwardness. You can't prepapre for the situation, because you don't even know something that will make you uncomfortable will occur. When that happens, I tend to act weird.

Yesterday, I ran in the opposite direction to avoid someone. He didn't see me, because I quickly turned the corner. But... damn! My heart was racing just at the thought of coming face to face with him. I was even more surprised at my reaction.

I thought I narrowly avoided the awkwardness. I was wrong. Later in the afternoon, I stopped by my old office. As soon as I walked in, I found him seated at the front desk with his roommate (the office manager).

I didn't run that time. I could barely even look at him. I said hi to the two. I made small talk with the office manager and then ducked away to my old cubicle to talk to the Replacement and another friend.

Damn.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: indecisive
Escuchando: julieta venegas, "oportunidad"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star