A song...
08.27.02 // 11:26 p.m.

Should I feel insulted or flattered that the main advisor at the SRC where I work, Tim, is modifying a song to be about me? From the moment I got in, to the moment he left, he sang the song at the top of his lungs to anyone who would listen in the tiny office.

"All we are saying, is give M------a [my last name] a chance."

At first people seemed a little confused by what Tim was singing. He has a strong South African accent, but by the second time he sang it, they had figured it out and burst out laughing. I just hung my head in shame, trying not to let my embarassment show.

Tim picks on everyone in the office in his own way. Most of the time he does it as a cari�o, kind of like as a term of endearment. I would've been amused if he was singing about any of the other directors, but since it was me it wasn't too funny.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: achy
Escuchando: more King Vhang�

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star