if only the cute factor guaranteed votes
04.26.05 // 10:39 p.m.

I know I've seemed off lately. I haven't been my usual cheery self. (By the way, thanks for all who left reassuring comments.)

I know the reasons, some of which I touched on a few days ago and some of which I left out. A key one is all the stress of the elections. There's too much thinking about the campaign, and strategizing on how not to get censored, and designing fliers, and making a website.

We're really taking this seriously, and trying to get out the vote. I'm not so sure our effort will pay off... hence the bad mood.

We're GREAT!

Still, I got to say it's been nice getting to know my fellow candidates. Bill is a great DJ. He played "Sir Duke" by Stevie Wonder at the party on Friday night. Anyone who plays "Sir Duke" and later plays "Raspberry Beret" by Prince is in good with me. Anita has a ton of knowledge about organizing and running a campaign. Monica is really easy to talk to and is also a student in the school of education.

I'll get back to you, my lovely readers (you all are really lovely), in a week with the results. For now, cross your fingers and toes.

Comments: 10 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: annoyed 'cause the dodgers lost (again)
Escuchando: mediod�a - caf� tacuba

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star