family fun al estilo zacatecano
04.26.04 // 10:25 p.m.

I don't know why this is weird to me, but I'm really looking forward to my family reunion.

When I first heard about this, I joked to my uncles, aunts, cousins or anyone who would listen that my extended family (mom's side) didn't need to have an official reunion with matching t-shirts and everything. We see each other every other weekend anyway!

However, this one will be bigger and will not involve just my immediate/extended family. The family from Zacatecas is huge and will include all my own grandmothers siblings, and their huge families.

I feel kinda nerdy being so excited to see family, but I want to represent and see my Mama Toni's siblings, mother's cousins, and so on. I want them to see what a good job Luz (my mom) has done in raising her kids. It's likely that I will be mistaken for the younger of my mom's daughters at least 5 times throughout the day. It's also likely that I will amaze people with how much I've grown. I'll surely be asked how school is going (though I graduated two years ago) and will be compared to my mother in looks half a dozen times.

This should be fun.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: i still have a sore throat!
Escuchando: "such great heights" by the postal service

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star