i feel like kicking someone (preferably a latino law student)
04.24.05 // 1:10 a.m.

I'm in a bad mood. It might be the orange juice, rum and vodka. Or, it could just be the icky "small talk" and the fact that the lunar cycle seems to coincide perfectly with my cycle. (Sorry, boys).

But yeah, I feel gross. Not physically, just emotionally. Things are not the way I want them to be.

At home things are weird. My dad is still a little sick. My mom is always stressed, but at least she has her painting classes to cope. Danny is at least out of trouble. Adrian is good, but I don't know how he's doing in school.

And Lori? Well, last time I talked to her I was pretty mad because she told me she wasn't going to go to school next semester. Her reason was to save up for a new car and to move out. Um, she just got a car (it's used, but still...) and I told her my parents wouldn't let her move out. She tried to act like she was independent and grown enough to move out on her own. Okay... I know I moved out at 17, but that was to go to school. If my sister wants to move out, she needs to get her act together.

And I really miss my puppy. You don't even know.

And school? Well, I feel out of it too. I'm getting by, but you're not supposed to "get by" in a PhD program. Last quarter, I was starting to get adopted by the urban schooling cohort, but this quarter I barely see them. I still don't hang out with my own cohort, so I feel disconnected there too.

The elections make me nervous too. I was censored because I wrote a "disparaging remark" in my candidate statement. Oh, what was it?

How about:

Transforming the GSA into a strong and effective advocate for graduate students when dealing with UC Regent decisions, UC Academic Senate decisions, and legislative initiatives.

I miss my roommates. Pato is off with some other friends (I think). And Isa is in Oahu, Hawaii. I wish I was there with her.

Comments: 9 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: grumpy
Escuchando: cine de llantos - perla batalla

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star