vote for pedro!
04.22.05 // 1:14 p.m.

Well, not for Pedro because we weren't able to get him to run.

I wish all you blog readers were graduate students at UCLA. Then you could vote in the elections next week. I'm running with three others: Anita, Monica and Bill.

I've been part of student government at UCLA before and my first real job was actually working as an administrative assistant for the graduate students association.

The position I'm running for is external in nature. It's more policy related than the others which is an area I'm really interested in. I want to know how the laws eventually pass in Sacramento, who works on the budgets, and what kind of political maneuvering needs to happen to get stuff done.

candidates

Comments: 7 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: a little cold
Escuchando: dj dave soul's mixtape (currently on an erykah badu song)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star