i don't have the blues, but it sure has me
04.19.04 // 8:59 p.m.

I went to see my doctor a couple of weeks ago. I was feeling fine and all, but just needed my regular check-up.

He took tests on all sorts of things. I got the results last week and they all say I'm normal, but I don't feel normal. I'm constantly tired despite sleeping 8-10 hours on the regular. The weekends are worse because I can sleep away a whole morning. I get lots of sleep, but I wake up after a few hours and then go back to sleep. I don't have dreams that I remember either.

I told him about this and he said that the sleep and sense of fatigue might be because of stress.

"Are you under a lot of pressure?" he asked me. I almost laughed. Of course I'm under tons of pressure! Even more than David Bowie. He never worked in the CPO and had to keep everything together. He continued that all the pressure and stress could lead to a mild depression which could be affecting my sleep. I know I'm not depressed, but I go in and out of these horrible moods in which the best thing to do is just isolate myself.

I'm feeling like this again... not good.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: off
Escuchando: "adolescent blues" by the jazzyfatnastees

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star