salvavidas
04.14.04 // 6:31 p.m.

I met with a woman this morning who applied for my job. The meeting was cool and all, but now I'm getting increasingly anxious about leaving my job.

There's no question about it. I'm going to graduate school next fall and thus can't work full time as the director of my program any more. Someone has to replace me and I'm sure [hopefully] she/he will be great.

Still... suddenly, I don't want to leave something I've taken ownership over the past two years. I live, breathe, dream of the project. I go on vacations and mini-vacations and I take work with me. I'm always reminded of the students and staff that I work with. I go through withdrawal if I don't go into the office for a few days.

I'm scared and yet I've been looking forward to ending this position for a few months now. It's not that I don't love it, it's just I was convinced I was tired of it and I needed to move on. I know all these grey hairs on my head come from the project.

I'm also anxious because I have a very vague idea of what I'm doing in the summer and how I'm going to support myself. Will I need to get a job or can I just waste the summer away (something I haven't done in years) lounging at the beach and taking an extended vacation in M�xico?

I have to figure this all out and rather quick.


Oh yes, and the Julieta Venegas show was great. Priscila and I got to meet her, take pictures and get our posters/cd liner notes signed. Yay. She's so beautiful, she makes me want to be a Mexican rock star.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: anxious
Escuchando: bueninvento por julieta venegas

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star