the calm before the storm
08.08.03 // 4:25 p.m.

You know what bugs me? When my horoscope actually applies to me. And you know what else bugs me? That I've been listening to the Smiths and Morrissey. I find that songs like "Suedehead" really seem to apply to the events of last week. That can't be a good sign. I hang out with Chispa too much, she can apply a Smiths or Morrissey song to anything.

Here's my horoscope:

Virgo (August 23-September 22)
You feel a strong need to organize your life now, but you might feel lost as to where to begin. It's difficult to put your plan into motion, even if your ideas are great. By midday, you may have changed your operating plan several times. When you finally do settle on a strategy, it should be simpler and not more complex than it was before you reevaluated your direction.

Oh yeah, I just said goodbye to Paul. Wait, it shouldn't it be more like see you later? He's not gone forever, and I may even decide to visit him and Arshad in Boston. Now that they'll be gone, who will I slack off with at work? I need to find new folks.

Really though, I'm going to miss Paul. This place isn't the same without him. When I first started here we barely knew each other but after a year we've grown to know each other pretty well. He's helped me out through some of the really tough times here and made me laugh harder during the good ones. He used to think I was nice, ha!

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: my wrist hurts
Escuchando: folks talking

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star