i have said too much, been too unkind
08.18.03 // 12:44 a.m.

I wonder if he's still upset, or if he just won't call because he has nothing to say to me. I didn't think of that until Lamont mentioned it to me. It's been three weeks like this, and I wonder how much longer it will be. This sucks.

Oh yeah, so yesterday I got this call from ES (sigh, I was trying to think of a good nickname, but none came to mine, I'll get one soon enough). I got ES's number about a few weeks ago at my cousin's birthday party. Just like last summer, we clicked. I came away with that same feeling I felt after I first met the Redhead. I didn't do anything then.

The only thing I knew was that he thought I was cool and wondered if I'd told my cousin anything about him. That was all though. We were both in relationships at the time. Now, things are different because we both have exes.

I feel like we got a second chance. We clicked again, had really good conversations over a beer or two, and danced like dorks around the patio at my cousin's house. At the end of the night, before we both parted ways, he made sure to ask for my number. He got mine and I got his.

He made the first move a week after the party. He he left a message inviting me to a kickback that night where he was house sitting. I couldn't make it since I was on my way to the bay for the weekend. I called back and left a message saying thanks for the invite but that I couldn't make it.

He called me again on Tuesday. We talked for a little while, but I was on my way to the grocery store. So we cut it short, but I still felt a little giddy that he'd called again. Oh yeah, and we had a nice lilttle conversation.

So yeah, he called me yesterday to invite me to another kickback. I couldn't talk too long again because the battery was about to die, so he said he'd call later with the details.

I think, great! Another chance to hang out with ES. So, I cancelled plans to go downtown to the free concert. I waited for ES's call while I cleaned, but he never called.

I got stuck at home all by my lonesome.

Punk. I hate it when people say they'll do something and they don't.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: lackadaisical
Escuchando: "beautiful" by the smashing pumpkins

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star