i need a break
08.14.03 // 11:50 p.m.

I think I got one of the best fortunes today in my fortune cookie:

Next summer, you will dance to a different beat.

It came at a perfect time too because this past week has been so busy and so stressful. For the next year, this is what my life will look like, pretty much. I think I'll start a count down now until June when I'll leave my job and hopefully take a break between work and graduate school. The different drum beat will be a nice and calm one rather than the frantic speed of the office.

One last thing, during the break Alberto, one of my new staff members, asked me, "So, is this a full time thing?

"Yeah," I responded in between spoonful of rice.

He gave me a 'wow' look indicating his disbelief that I had to deal with this for 40 hours - at least - a week.

"So, how do you keep from going crazy?"

"I get out of here. I travel and take advantage of my sick and vacation days."

I hope it works. I'm too young to let that office drive me crazy.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: ignored
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star