five years ago
08.01.03 // 1:40 a.m.

I miss you.

I hear that phrase way too often, and I probably say it too often.

Wouldn�t it be so great if like were like it were five years ago?

I know I look back on the summer of �98 with a romantic view now, but it really was great. I�ve mentioned it before in the story of how I first met by best friends and current roommates. What would have happened if I never attended the Freshman Summer Program?

This has been a rough week. I want to go back to being 17 years old, living in Sproul and taking classes. Then I could wander down the hall and bug Isa for a while, or just go next door to Vane�s. Couldn�t I just travel back in time for a minute while we all lived so close?

Ome won�t return for another week. Pato still gots a few weeks in Mexico. Chispa leaves in a week. Nahui leaves in a few weeks. Isa will come back to UCLA. Vane will stay in the bay. Laura is going to San Diego.

We�re all scattered. We�re not on 3 north anymore, we�re not on the hill, hell soon we won�t even be in the same country or state.

This sucks. I need to stop thinking about it. I miss them.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: icky
Escuchando: vic and king chango's "sin ti"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star