cuatro caminos & harry potter...
07.05.03 // 3:03 a.m.

There are few material things I wait anxiously for. I'm really not the type of person who buys CD's or books on the day they are released, or goes to see a movie on opening day.

Just 'cause I'm not the type doesn't mean I don't do it... especially lately.

Two weeks ago, I picked up my reserved copy of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix at a local bookstore. I went home on that gloomy and cold Saturday (still during the time of June Gloom) and jumped into the latest adventures of my favorite wizards and witches. If I didn't have to stop reading it because of work and just trying to live my life in general, I would've gotten through it a lot quicker than last Monday night.

I enjoyed the book, but I wasn't as amazed by it as the previous book in the series. It's okay though, I didn't have any huge expectations, I was entertained and I felt the money I spent on the book was well spent.

Last Tuesday evening, I ventured to a couple of stores trying to find Caf� Tacvba's newly released album Cuatro Caminos. I'm not at all ashamed about this one. I'd been counting down the days to Tuesday July 1st, and anxiously awaiting CT's latest full length album. It's been 4 years!

I think I've listened to Cuatro Caminos at least a dozen times by now. The album is great, but my only complaint is that I miss the days when they used native Mexican instrumentation (like the jarana). Now they have a live drummer rather than just using a drum machine.

I love the album, especially the song "Eres."

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: tired
Escuchando: guess...

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star