Fin de semana y m�s
09.30.02 // 9:47 p.m.

I'm positive that fall is my favorite season. It's just too nice out. It actually rained on Saturday and was gloomy. I spent the weekend at a retreat for all the project director's on campus on Saturday. The day was punctuated in classic fashion when a UCPD officer stopped one of the project directors, a tall Arab man, for jaywalking in a tiny turnaround near the parking structure. The officer arrested him, cuffed him and put him in the squad car and then called THREE other squad cars for "back up." Uh yeah... Is he a terrorist or is he a student who contributes many hours to a free medical clinic in South Central LA for underserved and uninsured communities?

Late that night, after cleaning up my apartment a bit and chilling with Eligio I drove home to find Adrian in a pool of his own vomit. Ah... that kid! He's only 17! He shouldn't be drinking! Yo and I had to clean him up, change his shirt, the blanket and air out the room to keep him from getting in trouble. Sigh... the things I do for the people who emerged from the same birth canal as I did.

I even stayed up to make until around 3 am to make sure he'd be okay. I lounged around most of Sunday not doing anything productive. I fooled around on photoshop altering pictures of me, Yo, Adrian and Danny when we were kid and adding silly captions. I'll post them soon. Later, I finally got dressed, went to mass which felt so routine. The cool thing about that was that I saw a friend from high school I hadn't seen in at least two years. I don't talk to many high school friends very often anymore... I feel like things are becoming like that with some of my closest friends from college (Isa...).

As I look back on things though, I know that those relationships were no where as close as the ones I have now, but they still take a lot of effort to keep strong. Also, I tend to get discouraged when I feel like the effort isn't reciprocated. I've grown up a lot since then though, and I really value these relationships, so I'm not about to give up easily.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: bien
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star