wild mood swings
10.30.03 // 10:36 p.m.

[Note: private entry written very recently.]

Maybe it's just hormones, the smoke in the air, or the fact that this late October heat wave is finally going away. Either way, something in the air is making it so that my moods have just been off lately.

One hour I'll feel down, a bit melancholy and unmotivated. Every little thing bothers me, especially how our tiny office gets so crowded. I get claustrophobic and then all the folks who come in here make tons of noise. I can't concetrate on the work that I don't even feel motivated to do. It's horrible.

But then, I get out of the office and talk with the other directors about ideas for our Halloween costume and I do a complete 180 mood wise. I'm happy, excited and a bit giddy.

All in all, things have been pretty good this week and I'm really looking forward to this trip. I need this break. In the last week, I got the chance to spend some quality time with Vane (my old roommate). She drove down from Oakland to enter the ring of fire that has become LA just to visit me. Monday night after dinner with a bunch of other friends, we joined Isa for a fun night at the local karaoke bar. Ahhh... the joys of amaretto sours and trying to keep with Big Boi and Andre 3000 in "Ms. Jackson." I was pretty good too! After we left the bar, we had a slumber party in my room complete with a bed time story from Vane.

The rest of the week has just been work, work and more work. Work has been alright too. We have a new director in the center. His name is Moe, and he's hilarious. I think he meshes very well with the rest of the group, Rose, Deedo and Robin. The five of us are even doing a theme Halloween costume.

Last night, I spent some time at home in the Heights and saw aunts and cousins I hadn't seen since my cousin Vanny's quincea�era in early September. Aah, I love my family. They really are wonderful people.

This weekend, I'll have more quality time with family as I head out to my cousin, Christina's, sweet sixteen. Woo-hoo! I can't wait for the weekend.

C/S

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: on the upswing of these moods
Escuchando: the colored section by donnie

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star