I wanna go home!
01.25.02 // 12:56 a.m.

Its 12:38 and I am still nowhere near ready to leave campus. Its not even midterm or finals time and already the late nights have begun. On Tuesday I got home at a relatively early hour, 8:30 pm. When I told Dom this he thought it was ridiculous, but that�s the way my life has been for the past few years. I�m used to being so busy that I barely have time to eat. That�s normal for me. If I have a lot of unaccounted hours in my schedule I wonder what is supposed to be there.

Unfortunately, I felt like I had no other choice than to drop the one class that I really loved, jazz history and development, because I needed that precious time. I have to put in 8-10 hours a week at my field studies site doing my internship. The California Association of Bilingual Education (CABE) is in Downtown LA so travel to and from takes anywhere from half an hour to an hour. I leave Downtown and rush back to campus to go to work or class. The mornings are filled with work and the internship. In the afternoon I have class and more work. In the evenings it�s all about one meeting or another. I have to factor in study, family and Dom somewhere there too.

I�m not complaining. I love being super busy, and I love what I do (most of the time). Hopefully, I�ll be refocused after the MEChA retreat. The only thing about being so involved is that it gives you less time to be with those people you really care about, like family and friends who I don�t go to school with.

P.S. SF was amazing, just like the person I went to visit. I think I might have ignored Lori a little, but I still got to spend some quality time with her.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star