whiny wednesday
12.12.01 // 7:30 p.m.

I used to need a bed to fall asleep. I always had trouble falling asleep in chairs or in anything that wasn't a bed. Lately it seems that I can sleep anywhere as long as I'm tired enough. And today I'm absolutely exhausted. You can see it just by looking at the dark bags under my eyes. I used to work well under pressure trying to meet deadlines, but this quarter I haven't been able to do that for some odd reason. I find a bunch of other things to do rather than to write my paper, like add an entry to my diary or update my migente.com site.

I had interviews today for the new student affairs officer II position at the Chavez Center. By virtue of my position as the Curriculum Committee representative from the Student Departmental Senate I was placed on the hiring committee. Did they have to make the interviews during finals week? Anyway, we interviewed three applicants today and I was falling asleep during the last two. I think they just talked too much or I was just that tired 'cause I had to fight to keep from falling asleep. It was pretty embarassing too because the last applicant noticed, but she was nice about it and understood that I'm in the middle of finals week.

Well, I should be getting some rest. I miss my bed and I think I should sleep there more often. Last, I didn't get a chance to go to Mass today. I probably would've slept through it too and driving to East LA would not have been fun because I'd be falling asleep at the wheel and the evening traffic.

Two more finals to go... I got GQ's paper in, finally! Let's see if he accepts it. Jazz is over and done with. I got an extension for the Sociology/ American Indian studies class. I get the weekend to work on my paper. Last, I have my History of Indians of Colonial Mexico final on Friday... Its almost over.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star